Payments, refunds, upgrading and downgrading terms
- A valid credit card is required for paying accounts. Free trial accounts do not require a credit card number.
- If you sign for a Basic, Plus or Premium plan, the effective date of the agreement will be the first day of your monthly subscription and your “Pay Date”. All future payments will be made on that Pay Date.
- An upgrade from a free trial plan to any paying plan will end your free trial. You will be billed for your first month immediately upon upgrading. That day will be the effective date of your contract and your ongoing Pay Date.
- The Service is billed in advance on a monthly basis and is non-refundable. There will be no refunds or credits for partial months of service, upgrade/downgrade refunds, or refunds for months unused with open account.
- In the event that your credit card is not billed on the pay date, you will have fifteen (15) days to make payment or your access to the services will be denied. At thirty (30) days past due from your pay date, Webkid Mobile Marketing can at its discretion shut off services and cancel your account. Any unpaid balances will still be due at this the time of cancellation.
- All fees are exclusive for all taxes, levies, or duties imposed by taxing authorities, and you shall be responsible for payment of all such taxes, levies, duties, excluding only United States (federal or state) taxes.
- For any upgrade or downgrade in plan level, your credit card you have provided will automatically be charged the new rate on your new billing cycle.
- Downgrading your Service may cause the loss of content, features, or capacity of your Account. Webkid Mobile Marketing does not accept any liability for such loss.
Cancellation and termination
- You will be billed for any unbilled message usage on the day of your cancellation using credit card on file for your account.
- All of your content will be immediately deleted from the Service upon cancellation. This information cannot be recovered once your account is cancelled.
- If you cancel the Service before the end of your current paid month, your cancellation will take effect immediately and you will not be charged again.
- Webkid Mobile Marketing, in its sole discretion, has the right to suspend or terminate your account and refuse any or all current or future use of the Service, or any other Webkid Mobile service, at any time for violations of acceptable Use policy, the CTIA Mobile Commerce Compliance Handbook (http://wmcglobal.com/assets/ctia-mobile-commerce-compliance-handbook-v1-2.pdf ), Mobile Marketing Association Consumer Best Practices (http://mmaglobal.com/policies/consumer-best-practices), Mobile Marketing Associateion Code of Conduct for Mobile Marketing (http://mmaglobal.com/policies/code-of-conduct). Such termination of the Service will result in the deactivation or deletion of your Account or your access to your Account. Webkid Mobile Marketing will make reasonable effort to contact the account owner to in order to resolve the issue before suspending or terminating individual marketing centers, resellers, or organizations. Suspension or termination will start at the marketing center level. If the problem cannot be resolved it will be escalated to the reseller level and to the organization level respectively. Repeat offences under the same reseller or organization can warrant quicker escalation.
- Webkid Mobile Marketing reserves the right to refuse service to anyone for any reason at any time.
- If your account is inactive for over 120 days, Webkid Mobile Marketing has sole discretion and right to permanently remove your account, including contact lists, recent messages and any other information stored by Webkid Mobile Marketing. Webkid Mobile Marketing will attempt to contact you via the email address you provided us, prior to taking any permanent actions in regards to removal.
- In the event that Webkid Mobile Marketing receives complaints from recipients or third parties with respect to the use of the Service, Webkid Mobile Marketing additionally reserves the right, in its sole discretion, to disclose any and all information to the recipient, applicable authorities or any other party with regard to its clients and application Users.